Patrick Foundry

Patrick Foundry › Bid Alerts › Florida civil bids › FDOT District 5 › Orange County

Orange County · FDOT District 5

Orange County FDOT bids

Open FDOT lettings with work in Orange County, Florida (FDOT District 5), from district, Central Office and Turnpike lettings. County and city bids from local governments are not included yet.

Updated Nov 5, 2026 · refreshed Nov 5 at 10:56 AM ET

Coverage: FDOT lettings statewide (Central Office, Districts 1–7, Turnpike). County/city coverage coming.

Get the bids for your trades and counties by 6 AM, every day.

Filtered to your trades and counties. Every card links to the official posting. For a limited time, Bid Alerts is $29 a month instead of $49, and that rate stays as long as you're subscribed. Try it free for 14 days, no card needed. Annual: $290/year, about two months free versus monthly.

Accuracy check: 44 of 44 key fields (bid date, owner, county, mandatory pre-bid) matched the official bid documents across 11 current bids in our Oct 9, 2026 spot check.

5open bids
Nov 10, 2026next bid date
0mandatory pre-bids
$10.8MFDOT estimates (where stated)

Nov 5–11, 2026

Bidding this week (2)

E51E3 · FDOT District 5

DITCH VEGETATION REMOVAL

OrangeSeminoleD5Due in 5 daysDate changed by addendum
County
Orange, Seminole
Work type
Ditch Vegetation Removal
Bid date
Tue Nov 10, 2026 · time per notice
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
22 companies listed
Owner estimate
$450,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E54E4-R0 · FDOT District 5

Performance Sidewalk & Inlet Tops

OrangeSeminoleD5Due in 5 daysDate changed by addendum
County
Orange, Seminole
Work type
Performance Sidewalk & Inlet Tops
Bid date
Tue Nov 10, 2026 · time per notice
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
12 companies listed
Owner estimate
$600,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

Advertised, bid date after Nov 11, 2026

Also open: later lettings (3)

E8X30 · FDOT District 5

NB SR 91 RAMP TO SB SR 429- INTERIM IMPROVEMENTS - INTERCHANGE IMPROVEMENT

OrangeD5Turnpike
County
Orange
Work type
R&R Major Bridge - Curved Steel Girders / Hot Plant-Mixed Bituminous Courses
Bid date
Tue Nov 17, 2026 · 2:30 PM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
None (per notice)
Plan holders
21 companies listed
Owner estimate
$5,356,578

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E53G3 · FDOT District 5

SR 434 FROM JOHN YOUNG PARKWAY TO EDGEWATER DR - PAVEMENT ONLY RESURFACE (FLEX)

OrangeD5
County
Orange
Work type
Resurfacing
Bid date
Tue Dec 1, 2026 · 2:00 PM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$3,011,650

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

T5896 · FDOT District 5 (Central Office letting)

SR 436 (SEMORAN BLVD)

OrangeD5BDI · small business
County
Orange
Work type
Traffic Signal
Bid date
Wed Dec 2, 2026 · 10:30 AM ET
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$1,382,186

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

Nearby

All of FDOT District 5

See all open FDOT District 5 bids we track →

FAQ

Straight answers.

What does this page cover?

Open construction and maintenance lettings from the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) for Orange County, Florida: Central Office, district and Turnpike lettings. Every card links to the official posting. County and city bids are not on this page yet. That coverage is coming.

How current is this list?

It is rebuilt each morning. The “Updated” line at the top shows when the list was last refreshed. FDOT can change a date or add an addendum at any time, so always check the official posting before you bid.

What is a mandatory pre-bid?

Some FDOT notices require bidders to attend a pre-bid meeting. If you miss a mandatory pre-bid, your bid can be rejected. We mark it MANDATORY only when the bid notice says so. “Not stated in notice” means the notice doesn’t mention one.

What is the plan-holder count?

The number of companies listed as holding plans for that proposal. For a sub, the primes on that list are the people pricing the job, so they are who to call with a quote.

How do I get these by email?

Patrick Foundry Bid Alerts sends one email a day at 6 AM ET with the FDOT bids that match your trades and counties. Every card links to the official posting. For a limited time, Bid Alerts is $29 a month instead of $49, and that rate stays as long as you're subscribed. Try it free for 14 days, no card needed. The annual plan is $290 a year, about two months free versus monthly.

Is Patrick Foundry part of FDOT?

No. Patrick Foundry Bid Alerts is an independent summary service. Not employed by or affiliated with FDOT. Every card links to the official posting.

Summaries can contain errors or go out of date when the owner issues an addendum, changes a date or cancels a letting. Every card links to the official posting: check all details, quantities, requirements, addenda and deadlines there before you bid. Not employed by or affiliated with FDOT. See the terms.