Patrick Foundry › Bid Alerts › Florida civil bids › FDOT District 5
D5 · Central Florida (DeLand)
FDOT District 5 open bids
Open FDOT bids in District 5 (Central Florida (DeLand)): the district’s own lettings plus Central Office and Turnpike lettings for work in its counties. County, work type, bid date, mandatory pre-bid and plan-holder count. Every card links to the official posting.
Updated Nov 5, 2026 · refreshed Nov 5 at 10:56 AM ET
Coverage: FDOT lettings statewide (Central Office, Districts 1–7, Turnpike). County/city coverage coming.
Get the bids for your trades and counties by 6 AM, every day.
Filtered to your trades and counties. Every card links to the official posting. For a limited time, Bid Alerts is $29 a month instead of $49, and that rate stays as long as you're subscribed. Try it free for 14 days, no card needed. Annual: $290/year, about two months free versus monthly.
Accuracy check: 44 of 44 key fields (bid date, owner, county, mandatory pre-bid) matched the official bid documents across 11 current bids in our Oct 9, 2026 spot check.
13open bids
Nov 10, 2026next bid date
0mandatory pre-bids
$57.4MFDOT estimates (where stated)
Nov 5–11, 2026
Bidding this week (6)
E51E3 · FDOT District 5
DITCH VEGETATION REMOVAL
OrangeSeminoleD5Due in 5 daysDate changed by addendum
- County
- Orange, Seminole
- Work type
- Ditch Vegetation Removal
- Bid date
- Tue Nov 10, 2026 · time per notice
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- 22 companies listed
- Owner estimate
- $450,000
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E53G0 · FDOT District 5
SR 25
MarionD5Due in 5 daysBDI · small businessDate changed by addendum
- County
- Marion
- Work type
- Resurfacing
- Bid date
- Tue Nov 10, 2026 · time per notice
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- 36 companies listed
- Owner estimate
- $1,026,187
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E53G1 · FDOT District 5
SR 520 FROM WEST OF 70070031 WB OFF TO TUCKER LANE - PAVEMENT ONLY RESURFACE (FLEX)
BrevardD5Due in 5 daysDate changed by addendum
- County
- Brevard
- Work type
- Resurfacing
- Bid date
- Tue Nov 10, 2026 · time per notice
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- 29 companies listed
- Owner estimate
- $3,903,109
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E54E4-R0 · FDOT District 5
Performance Sidewalk & Inlet Tops
OrangeSeminoleD5Due in 5 daysDate changed by addendum
- County
- Orange, Seminole
- Work type
- Performance Sidewalk & Inlet Tops
- Bid date
- Tue Nov 10, 2026 · time per notice
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- 12 companies listed
- Owner estimate
- $600,000
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E54G5 · FDOT District 5
SR 35 (US 301) NORTH OF CR 470 TO CR 525E - VEG MITIGATION/CLEAR AND TRIM
SumterD5Due in 5 daysDate changed by addendum
- County
- Sumter
- Work type
- Clearing & Grubbing
- Bid date
- Tue Nov 10, 2026 · time per notice
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- 14 companies listed
- Owner estimate
- $1,197,575
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E8W97 · FDOT District 5
SR 407 SAFETY AND ITS IMPROVEMENTS, RESURF AND SAFETY MP0-7
BrevardD5TurnpikeDue in 5 days
- County
- Brevard
- Work type
- Resurfacing
- Bid date
- Tue Nov 10, 2026 · 2:30 PM local time
- Mandatory pre-bid
- None (per notice)
- Plan holders
- 33 companies listed
- Owner estimate
- $13,762,569
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
Advertised, bid date after Nov 11, 2026
Also open: later lettings (7)
E8X30 · FDOT District 5
NB SR 91 RAMP TO SB SR 429- INTERIM IMPROVEMENTS - INTERCHANGE IMPROVEMENT
OrangeD5Turnpike
- County
- Orange
- Work type
- R&R Major Bridge - Curved Steel Girders / Hot Plant-Mixed Bituminous Courses
- Bid date
- Tue Nov 17, 2026 · 2:30 PM local time
- Mandatory pre-bid
- None (per notice)
- Plan holders
- 21 companies listed
- Owner estimate
- $5,356,578
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E53G3 · FDOT District 5
SR 434 FROM JOHN YOUNG PARKWAY TO EDGEWATER DR - PAVEMENT ONLY RESURFACE (FLEX)
OrangeD5
- County
- Orange
- Work type
- Resurfacing
- Bid date
- Tue Dec 1, 2026 · 2:00 PM local time
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- None listed yet
- Owner estimate
- $3,011,650
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E54E2-R0 · FDOT District 5
Midpoint
MarionD5
- County
- Marion
- Work type
- Pavement Markings
- Bid date
- Tue Dec 1, 2026 · 2:00 PM local time
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- None listed yet
- Owner estimate
- $800,000
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
E54E7 · FDOT District 5
Asphalt Repairs
BrevardD5
- County
- Brevard
- Work type
- Asphalt Repair
- Bid date
- Tue Dec 1, 2026 · 2:00 PM local time
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- None listed yet
- Owner estimate
- $500,000
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
T5896 · FDOT District 5 (Central Office letting)
SR 436 (SEMORAN BLVD)
OrangeD5BDI · small business
- County
- Orange
- Work type
- Traffic Signal
- Bid date
- Wed Dec 2, 2026 · 10:30 AM ET
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- None listed yet
- Owner estimate
- $1,382,186
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
T5897 · FDOT District 5 (Central Office letting)
SR A1A (N ATLANTIC AVE) AND SR 528 (SR A1A)
BrevardD5
- County
- Brevard
- Work type
- Resurfacing
- Bid date
- Wed Dec 2, 2026 · 10:30 AM ET
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- None listed yet
- Owner estimate
- $10,826,216
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
T5915 · FDOT District 5 (Central Office letting)
SR 9 (I-95)
BrevardD5
- County
- Brevard
- Work type
- Resurfacing
- Bid date
- Wed Dec 2, 2026 · 10:30 AM ET
- Mandatory pre-bid
- Not stated in notice
- Plan holders
- None listed yet
- Owner estimate
- $14,565,329
Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗
Counties in FDOT District 5
By county
Other districts
Other FDOT districts
FAQ
Straight answers.
What does this page cover?
Open construction and maintenance lettings from the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) for FDOT District 5 (Central Florida (DeLand)): Central Office, district and Turnpike lettings. Every card links to the official posting. County and city bids are not on this page yet. That coverage is coming.
How current is this list?
It is rebuilt each morning. The “Updated” line at the top shows when the list was last refreshed. FDOT can change a date or add an addendum at any time, so always check the official posting before you bid.
What is a mandatory pre-bid?
Some FDOT notices require bidders to attend a pre-bid meeting. If you miss a mandatory pre-bid, your bid can be rejected. We mark it MANDATORY only when the bid notice says so. “Not stated in notice” means the notice doesn’t mention one.
What is the plan-holder count?
The number of companies listed as holding plans for that proposal. For a sub, the primes on that list are the people pricing the job, so they are who to call with a quote.
How do I get these by email?
Patrick Foundry Bid Alerts sends one email a day at 6 AM ET with the FDOT bids that match your trades and counties. Every card links to the official posting. For a limited time, Bid Alerts is $29 a month instead of $49, and that rate stays as long as you're subscribed. Try it free for 14 days, no card needed. The annual plan is $290 a year, about two months free versus monthly.
Is Patrick Foundry part of FDOT?
No. Patrick Foundry Bid Alerts is an independent summary service. Not employed by or affiliated with FDOT. Every card links to the official posting.
Summaries can contain errors or go out of date when the owner issues an addendum, changes a date or cancels a letting. Every card links to the official posting: check all details, quantities, requirements, addenda and deadlines there before you bid. Not employed by or affiliated with FDOT. See the terms.