Patrick Foundry

Patrick Foundry › Bid Alerts › Florida civil bids › FDOT District 1

D1 · Southwest Florida (Bartow)

FDOT District 1 open bids

Open FDOT bids in District 1 (Southwest Florida (Bartow)): the district’s own lettings plus Central Office and Turnpike lettings for work in its counties. County, work type, bid date, mandatory pre-bid and plan-holder count. Every card links to the official posting.

Updated Nov 5, 2026 · refreshed Nov 5 at 10:56 AM ET

Coverage: FDOT lettings statewide (Central Office, Districts 1–7, Turnpike). County/city coverage coming.

Get the bids for your trades and counties by 6 AM, every day.

Filtered to your trades and counties. Every card links to the official posting. For a limited time, Bid Alerts is $29 a month instead of $49, and that rate stays as long as you're subscribed. Try it free for 14 days, no card needed. Annual: $290/year, about two months free versus monthly.

Accuracy check: 44 of 44 key fields (bid date, owner, county, mandatory pre-bid) matched the official bid documents across 11 current bids in our Oct 9, 2026 spot check.

12open bids
Nov 5, 2026next bid date
0mandatory pre-bids
$19.5MFDOT estimates (where stated)

Nov 5–11, 2026

Bidding this week (6)

E1Y45 · FDOT District 1

SR 600 (US 92) FROM COUNTY LINE RD TO E OF CHURCHILL AVE

PolkD1Due today
County
Polk
Work type
Pavement Only Resurface
Bid date
Thu Nov 5, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
13 companies listed
Owner estimate
$3,311,142

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y46 · FDOT District 1

SR 710 FROM SR 70 TO N. OF INTERCEPTOR CREEK BRIDGE #910065

OkeechobeeD1Due today
County
Okeechobee
Work type
Pavement Only Resurface
Bid date
Thu Nov 5, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
17 companies listed
Owner estimate
$1,556,256

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y47 · FDOT District 1

SR 600 (US 92/US 17) FROM S OF SOUTH BLVD TO N OF NORTH BLVD

PolkD1Due today
County
Polk
Work type
Pavement Only Resurface
Bid date
Thu Nov 5, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
16 companies listed
Owner estimate
$965,254

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y87 · FDOT District 1

Roadside Mowing and Litter Removal - North

PolkD1Due today
County
Polk
Work type
Roadside Mowing and Litter Removal - North
Bid date
Thu Nov 5, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
17 companies listed
Owner estimate
$1,435,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y88-R0 · FDOT District 1

Thermoplastic Pavement Markings and Grinding

DeSotoGladesHardeeHendry+1 moreD1Due today
County
DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands
Work type
Thermoplastic Pavement Markings and Grinding
Bid date
Thu Nov 5, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
5 companies listed
Owner estimate
$155,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y89-R0 · FDOT District 1

Mowing, Litter Removal, Edging and Sweeping

ManateeD1Due today
County
Manatee
Work type
Mowing, Litter Removal, Edging and Sweeping
Bid date
Thu Nov 5, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
18 companies listed
Owner estimate
$1,200,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

Advertised, bid date after Nov 11, 2026

Also open: later lettings (6)

T1950 · FDOT District 1 (Central Office letting)

SR 563 (MLK JR AVE)

PolkD1
County
Polk
Work type
Resurfacing
Bid date
Wed Dec 2, 2026 · 10:30 AM ET
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$1,520,109

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y50 · FDOT District 1

SR 31 FROM N OF CR 74 TO DESOTO COUNTY LINE

CharlotteD1
County
Charlotte
Work type
Pavement Only Resurface
Bid date
Thu Dec 3, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$6,338,795

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y72 · FDOT District 1

R25(US27) MCCOY DRIVE TO TOMOKA BLVD - LANDSCAPING

HighlandsD1
County
Highlands
Work type
Landscaping (installation & establishment)
Bid date
Thu Dec 3, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$1,804,866

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y91-R0 · FDOT District 1

LABELLE OPERATIONS MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS - ROUTINE MAINTENANCE

GladesHendryDistrict-wideD1
County
Glades, Hendry, District-wide
Work type
Mowing, Litter Removal
Bid date
Thu Dec 3, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$655,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y93-R0 · FDOT District 1

BARTOW OPERATIONS MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS - ROUTINE MAINTENANCE

PolkDistrict-wideD1
County
Polk, District-wide
Work type
Tree Trimming and Removal
Bid date
Thu Dec 3, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$160,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

E1Y94-R0 · FDOT District 1

BARTOW OPERATIONS MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS - ROUTINE MAINTENANCE

PolkDistrict-wideD1
County
Polk, District-wide
Work type
Stormwater Pond Maintenance
Bid date
Thu Dec 3, 2026 · 11:00 AM local time
Mandatory pre-bid
Not stated in notice
Plan holders
None listed yet
Owner estimate
$350,000

Official bid notice ↗Official posting ↗

Counties in FDOT District 1

By county

Other districts

Other FDOT districts

FAQ

Straight answers.

What does this page cover?

Open construction and maintenance lettings from the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) for FDOT District 1 (Southwest Florida (Bartow)): Central Office, district and Turnpike lettings. Every card links to the official posting. County and city bids are not on this page yet. That coverage is coming.

How current is this list?

It is rebuilt each morning. The “Updated” line at the top shows when the list was last refreshed. FDOT can change a date or add an addendum at any time, so always check the official posting before you bid.

What is a mandatory pre-bid?

Some FDOT notices require bidders to attend a pre-bid meeting. If you miss a mandatory pre-bid, your bid can be rejected. We mark it MANDATORY only when the bid notice says so. “Not stated in notice” means the notice doesn’t mention one.

What is the plan-holder count?

The number of companies listed as holding plans for that proposal. For a sub, the primes on that list are the people pricing the job, so they are who to call with a quote.

How do I get these by email?

Patrick Foundry Bid Alerts sends one email a day at 6 AM ET with the FDOT bids that match your trades and counties. Every card links to the official posting. For a limited time, Bid Alerts is $29 a month instead of $49, and that rate stays as long as you're subscribed. Try it free for 14 days, no card needed. The annual plan is $290 a year, about two months free versus monthly.

Is Patrick Foundry part of FDOT?

No. Patrick Foundry Bid Alerts is an independent summary service. Not employed by or affiliated with FDOT. Every card links to the official posting.

Summaries can contain errors or go out of date when the owner issues an addendum, changes a date or cancels a letting. Every card links to the official posting: check all details, quantities, requirements, addenda and deadlines there before you bid. Not employed by or affiliated with FDOT. See the terms.